Welcome to the web page of Estonian Society of Nephrology! 

Estonian Society of Nephrology was founded in 1994.

The society has 31 active members and 7 enterprises of industry as supporting members. 

Board of the Estonian Society of Nephrology:

Chairman: Kadri Lilienthal MD

Board members: Mai Rosenberg MD PhD, Merike Luman MD PhD, Madis Ilmoja MD, Inga Vainumäe MD


Estonian Society of Nephrology is a member of the European Kidney Health Alliance


Nephrology centres in Estonia situate at three hospitals:

-         Tartu University Hospital:                                                                              

nephrology division at Internal Medicine Department (head dr . Mai Rosenberg)                                 

division of urology and transplantation, Department of Surgery

-         West-Tallinn Central Hospital (head dr. Madis Ilmoja)

-         North-Estonian Regional Hospital (head dr. Kadri Lilienthal)

Residentship in nephrology:

4-years at Tartu University